Did Kendall Jenner Ban Her Sister, Kim Kardashian From Fashion Week? What the What?!

jenner5f-6-web

It has been reported by LOVE magazine , that the emerging fashion model has apparently set guidelines for her sister Kim, regarding her modeling career.  She believes that she worked hard for her career and wants to be taken seriously. In order to do that, she believes that all of the media attention and the circus surrounding her sister Kim and the “Keeping Up with the Kardashians hoopla would taint her “serious” modeling career…Really?!  She was quoted as saying,

 ‘I was like ‘You know what? I want to be high fashion. I want to be taken seriously. I want people to see that I can really do this. So I’m going to work for it’ and I worked. People think that it just came to me. But it didn’t. What I have has almost worked against me. I had to work even harder to get where I wanted because people didn’t take me seriously as a model.’

Read more at http://www.instyle.co.uk/celebrity/news/kendall-jenner-banned-kim-kardashian-from-fashion-week-heres-why#BUOrJMm1eTQ6Raif.99

As I recall it, from watching past episodes of Keeping Up With the Kardashians, It was Kim who was trying to get Kendall to take her modeling career seriously and to make her modeling appointments on time.  I am not criticizing Kendall Jenner for wanting to secure a professional business acumen, however, family is family; and lets face it, if it had not been for her sister Kim and the “Keeping Up with the Kardashian franchise, would we know who Kendall Jenner is?  What do you think?

 

Leave a Reply

